Delete Records

 

Back Office > Data Export > Delete Records

 

Description

 

This menu item is used for deleting Products and Accounts/Customers/Members.

 


Products

 

To Be Considered

 

  1. The Delete All Inactive Products and the De-Activate Products features require sites to be registered for the Inventory & Suppliers module. This may incur an additional charge. To confirm charges, email registrations@swiftpos.com.au.
  2. Products can only be deleted if they are Inactive, and Inactive in all Locations. They also must have a SOH value of ZERO in all Locations.
  3. Deleting Products that have Reciped Items, will mean these items will be deleted as well.

 

This tab is used for deleting Products and their sales history as well as to flag Products as inactive (use to free up PLU numbers).

 

 

This screen is accessed from here.

 

Grid

 

  • Delete a Product - Select the Delete button to delete a specific Product from the database, including all sales history. Deleted Products are written to an XML file, so that they can then be restored using the Restore Deleted Product option.
  • Restore a Deleted Product - Select the Restore button to restore Products previously deleted by either of the two delete options available. Products will be restored, including sales data. Note : Recipe Items cannot be restored. These will need to be manually setup again.

 

The following features require sites to be registered for the Inventory & Suppliers module. This may incur an additional charge. To confirm charges, email registrations@swiftpos.com.au.

 

  • Delete all Inactive Products - Select the Delete button to search the database for all inactive  Products and delete them. Deleted Products are written to an XML file, so that they can then be restored using the Restore Deleted Product option. Note : Prior to deleting, all to be deleted Products can be viewed, by simply selecting the Delete button and then selecting the View Products button.
  • De-Activate Products - Select the De-Activate button to invoke the De-Activate Wizard. Note : Products that have Associations cannot be flagged as Inactive.

 

Footer

 

  • Close - Select to exit.

 


De-Activate Wizard

 

 

Used to flag a large number of Products as inactive so that they then be deleted using the Delete all Inactive Products option. The items in the list will exclude Recipe parent items that may never have actually been sold. For example, Kegs.

 

Header

 

  • From Group/To Group - Select to open the Search Product Groups screen to return the Products in the From/To Product Group range selected.
  • From/To Category - Select to open the Search Categories screen to return the Products in the From/To Category range selected.
  • Product Family - Select to open the Search Families screen to return the Products in the From/To Family range selected.
  • Last Sold - Select the number of months that you want to keep Products active for.

 

Grid

 

Displays the Products returned by the filters selected above.

 

Footer

 

  • Commit - Select to flag all Products listed in the grid as inactive.
  • Close - Select to exit.

 


Accounts/Members

 

To Be Considered

 

  1. To make use of this feature, sites will need to be registered for the Accounts & Members module. This may incur an additional charge. To confirm charges, email registrations@swiftpos.com.au.

 

This tab is used for deleting Accounts/Customers/Members and their sales history as well as to expire/reset Customer/Member Loyalty Points.

 

 

This screen is accessed from here.

 

Grid

 

Delete Account/Member

 

  • Delete Account/Member - Select an Account/Member.
  • Delete - Select to Delete.

 

Reset Points

 

  • Reset to 0 for all Members in Classification - Select from the drop down list the Classification required, to reset Customer/Member Loyalty Points for all  Customer/Members assigned to selected Classification.
  • Reset - Select to Reset the Points to zero.

 

Expire Points

 

  • Expire Points Awareded before - Select the date prior to which any Loyalty Points were awarded, will be expired.
  • For all Members in Classification - Select from the drop down list the Classification required, to expire Customer/Member Loyalty Points for all  Customer/Members assigned to selected Classification. This will only apply to those Customer/Members that are assigned to Classifications that have the Points Expiry (Mths) set. Note : This option is based on awarded/redeemed Loyalty Points being correctly recorded in the Electronic Journal/Transaction (EJ Table). If the awarding/redeeming of Loyalty Points have been recorded outside the Electronic Journal/Transaction (EJ Table), then this option will not give the correct results. P.S. the expiring of Customer/Member Loyalty Points can also be set up to run as part of the End of Day process.
    See also "Members Points to be expired by Classification Report"
  • Preview - Select to view the Member Points Expiring (SDLR004) report of those Customer/Members that will have their Loyalty Points expired when the Expire Points button is selected.
  • Expire - Select to Expire Points.

 

Delete/Modify Members

 

  • Delete/Modify Member Records - Select one of the following filter options: Note : Prior to deleting, all to be deleted/moved Customer/Members can be viewed, by simply selecting the Delete/Move button and then selecting the View Members button.
 
    • Filters
       
      • Delete all Un-financial - Select to Preview/Delete all Accounts/Customers/Members that are considered Un-Financial. Select to include one or both of the following opions:

 

        • Include Members with No Renewal Date. This will include Members that have a renewal date of 01/01/1970.
        • Include Members with points or account balance. Note : Members with Points or an Account Balance will be deleted.

 

      • Delete Members who's last transaction date is before? - Select to search the database for all Customer/Members that haven't had a sale transaction since the date selected. Select to include those who have a points or account balance.
      • Delete All Members in Selected Classification - This deletes members from the database which are in the selected classification. You can also include members with points and account balances to be deleted by selecting the checkbox below.
      • Move Unfinancial Members to the selected classification -  Click here for a sample report.
         
        • Un-financial at selected date.
        • Un-financial prior to the date selected.
        • Include Members with No Renewal Date. This will include Members that have a renewal date of 01/01/1970.

 

    • Preview Member to be Deleted/Modified - Select to generate a report that list those Members that have been selected for deletion/modification. Click here for a sample report.
    • Delete/Move - Select to delete/move the selected Members.

 

Footer

 

  • Close - Select to exit.

 


Related Topics

 

  1. Data Export